Res Reminders - Week of October 23, 2016
Food Drive - "Trick or Treat So Kids Can Eat

Help Feed the Need!  Students are encouraged to bring in nonperishable food items for the Resurrection food drive hosted by the Resurrection International Thespian Troupe, along with members of the Drama Club. They are collecting nonperishable food items as part of a national effort by the International Thespian Society to raise help for and awareness of hunger in local communities. Items will be collected through Monday, October 23.

Open Houses - Thursday evening!

Open Houses for prospective students and families will be Thursday, October 27 from 6 to 8 pm and Sunday, November 6 from 2 to 4 pm. All Student Ambassadors should plan to attend both Open Houses. Help us spread the word and let your neighbors and friends know about the opportunities for their daughters here at Res! 

Freshmen & Sophomore Parent Social - Friday evening

The Resurrection Parents Club is hosting two upcoming events for parents to get to know each other. The Freshmen & Sophomore Parent Social will be this upcoming Friday, October 28 and the Junior & Senior Parent Social will be Friday, November 11. Both events will take place at Nonno Pino's in Edison Park and will begin at 7:30 pm.  Reservations are now available for $16 per person, which includes pizza, pasta, salad, soda and coffee. A cash bar will be available.  

Mary's Garden Retreat - Saturday morning

All invited to participate in a retreat entitled "A Walk Through Mary's Garden" on Saturday, October 29 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm.  The morning will include prayer, reflection, Mass and lunch. The retreat will be led by Sr. Donna Marie Wolowicki, C.R. and held at the Sisters of the Resurrection Convent. The cost is $35 per person ($20 of each registration goes toward the Sr. Mary Monica Hope Scholarship Fund).  Please contact Lana O'Brien by October 25 at lobrien@reshs.org or 773.773.775.6616 Ext 111 to register.

Student Council Homecoming Dance - Saturday evening

The Student Council Homecoming Dance is Saturday, October 29 at 7 pm at Resurrection. Permission Slip and Rules & Info 

Remembrances for All Saints/All Souls Day Mass

The Resurrection school community will celebrate an All Saints/All Souls Day Mass on Tuesday, November 1, 2016. Resurrection families are invited to submit the names of deceased loved ones who you would like to be remembered at the Mass.  Names can be submitted here.

Athletic Updates

Fall Athletic Banquet
The Fall Athletic Banquet will be held on Thursday, November 3 - reservations are due by October 26.  Details available here.

Basketball Tryouts
Basketball tryouts will be Monday, October 31Frosh/Soph tryouts will be from 3:30 - 5:30pm and Junior/Senior tryouts will be from 5:30 - 7:30pm.  Based on Monday's tryout students could be called back anytime between 3:30 and 9 pm on Tuesday, November 1.

*Please note that to tryout you must have a physicals on file and well as be registered for basketball.  If you registered for a fall sport you need to re-register for basketball.  Registration information here.
 
Positive Coaching Alliance Parent Seminar 
Resurrection Athletics partners with the Positive Coaching Alliance. There will be a Parent Seminar on November 1 in the Library from 6:30 - 7:00 pm with questions to follow. Come out and enjoy a night with other Resurrection parents learning how you can help your daughter be the best student-athlete she can be. 
 
Winter Sports Pre-season Parent Meetings
Basketball will have their mandatory pre-season parent meeting on Monday, November 7 at 6:00 pm in the cafeteria.  The Bowling parent meeting will be on Monday, November 21 at 6:00 pm at Habetler Bowl.

St. Pat's Dance Team Tryouts 
Tryouts for the St. Pat's Dance Team for the 2016-17 school  year will be held on November 6 from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm at the St. Pat's Gym.  Freshmen to Seniors are welcome.
This Week:

Mon, Oct 24 - final food collection day for "Trick or Treat so Kids Can Eat"

Mon, Oct 24 - Fall Chamber Concert at 7 pm in the Chapel

Wed, Oct 26 - deadline to reserve tickets for Fall Athletic Banquet

Thurs, Oct 27 - Open House #1 from 6 pm - 8 pm

Fri, Oct 28 - 11:50 am dismissal

Fri, Oct 28 - Freshmen & Sophomore Parent Social at 7:30 pm at Nonno Pino's

Sat, Oct 29 - Mary's Garden Retreat at 9 am at the Resurrection Convent

Sat, Oct 29 - Student Council Homecoming Dance at 7 pm at Resurrection

Next Week:

Mon, Oct 31 - Basketball Tryouts Day 1 Frosh/Soph tryouts will be from 3:30 - 5:30 pm and Junior/Senior tryouts will be from 5:30 - 7:30 pm.  

Tues, Nov 1 - All Saints & All Souls Day Mass - Submit names of deceased loved one to be remembered at Mass here.

Tues, Nov 1 - Basketball Tryouts Day 2 Based on Day 1 tryouts, students could be called back anytime between 3:30 and 9 pm.

Tues, Nov 1 - Positive Coaching Alliance Parent Seminar at 6:30 pm in the Library

Thurs, Nov 3 - Fall Athletic Banquet at 6 pm at White Eagle Banquets

Sun, Nov 6 - Open House #2 from 2:00 - 4:00 pm

Looking Forward:

Mon, Nov 7 - Basketball Parent Meeting at 6 pm in the Cafeteria

Thurs, Nov 10 - Athletic Booster Club Meeting at 7 pm in the Cafeteria

Fri, Nov 11 - No School (Veteran's Day)

Fri, Nov 11 - Junior & Senior Parent Social at 7:30 pm at Nonno Pino's 

Sat, Nov 12 - Arts & Crafts Fair from 10 am - 4 pm

Mon & Tues, Nov 14 & 15 - Bowling Tryouts

Tues, Nov 15 - Parents Club Meeting at 7 pm in the Library

Tues, Nov 15 - Men's Club Meeting at 7 pm in the Cafeteria  

Wed, Nov 16 - 11:50 am dismissal

Thurs, Nov 17 - Young Women's Math Olympics at 3:30 pm

Fri - Sun, Nov 18 - 20 - Fall Play - Nosferatu: the Legend of Dracula

Sat, Nov 19 - Jr. Bandit Softball Hitting Camp sessions at 8:30 am and 11:00 am

Mon, Nov 21 - Bowling Parent Meeting at 6 pm at Habetler Bowl

Tues, Nov 22 - Young Alumnae Homecoming 

Wed - Sun, Nov 23 - 27 - Thanksgiving Break 
 
 


Make a direct contribution to support Resurrection College Prep.

Resurrection College Prep High School | resnews@reshs.org | http://www.reshs.org
 


Like us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   View our profile on LinkedIn