March 29, 2015

  
Quick Links
 
Resurrection Calendar  

 Resurrection Video

Resurrection Website

Parent Connect

Guidance

Library/Media Center

 Publications and
Press Releases
 

Res Athletics

Res Facebook site

Res Twitter

Res LinkedIn


Donate a Dress 

 

Donate your gently used prom dress!  USAgain is collecting formal dresses and accessories until April 11 as part of their "Prom Goes Green - Donate a Dress" Program.  These dresses will be made available to Chicago high school seniors who are unable to buy a new dress. 
 
You may drop-off your gently used prom dress or accessories at the Main Office or in Ms. Ulczak's office before Easter Break.  Or, you can drop off until April 11 at Alderman Mary O'Connor's Office at 6017 N. Northwest Hwy. 


Scholarship Applications 


A variety of scholarship applications are currently available for the 2015-16 school year.  Applications are available in the main office and here.   

Please note -
The Spring Application due date is April 4, 2015. The Resurrection College Prep Office will be closed for Spring Break beginning Wednesday, April 1st at 3 pmAll hard copies of applications should be turned in to the office prior to Wednesday, April 1 at 3 pm.  After April 1, applications may be faxed to 773-775-0611 or scanned and e-mailed to amartorano@reshs.orgALL APPLICATIONS MUST BE SUBMITTED BY APRIL 4 TO BE CONSIDERED.  

 
Ireland Trip Information
 

There is still time for students interested in joining the Ireland Trip over Spring Break in 2016. Sign up soon because the price will go up on April 1st! See Ms. Boe or Ms. Schneider for more information. 
 

Parents of Seniors


Your daughter has been reminded to turn in all college acceptance and scholarship letters by Wednesday, April 1, 2015 to Ms. Cathcart in Guidance.  


We want to ensure that all students are acknowledged at the Senior Scholarship Award Ceremony on May 13th, so please assist your daughter in gathering any college acceptance and scholarship letters and remind her to turn them in to the Guidance Department before Easter Break. When students turn in their acceptance and scholarship letters they will be entered into a drawing for a chance to win prom tickets and other fun baskets.

Last year, the Class of 2014 was awarded over $9.2 million in college scholarships.  We look forward to calculating the total scholarships awarded for the Class of 2015!


This Week: 

 

Mon, March 30 - Seniors & Juniors, wear RED Spirit Apparel - Easter Send Off during Seminar  

 

Wed, April 1 - Sophomores & Freshmen wear RED Spirit Apparel - Easter Send Off during seminar

 

Easter Break:  Thurs, April 2 to Sun, April 12

Looking Forward:


Wed, April 15 - Special Schedule

Juniors and seniors - Operation Prom from 8:30 am to 11:00 am and 11:00 dismissal

Freshmen and sophomores - Testing from 8:30 am to 2 pm

                   

Wed, April 15 - Band Boosters Meeting at 7 pm in the Library

Thurs, April 16 -Pink Day

 

Thur, April 16 - Athletic Boosters Meeting at 6 pm in the Cafeteria

Sat, April 18 - ACT

 

Mon, April 20 - Mandatory AP Meeting at 7:30 am for all students taking one or more AP Exams 

Tues, April 21 - Men's Club Meeting 
at 7 pm in the Cafeteria

 

Wed, April 22- Honor Societies Induction at 7 pm in the Gym


Fri, April 24 - Junior Class Dance & Sophomore Class Dance -
Juniors and sophomores will be dismissed at 11:10 am

 

Mon, April 27 - Spring Chamber Concert 7 pm in the Chapel

 

Wed, April 29 - Noon dismissal

 

Thurs, April 30 - Spring Dance Showcase at 7 pm in the Little Theater

 

Fri, May 1 - Easter Liturgy and May Crowning at 8:30 am

           

Sun, May 3 - Spring Band Concert at 3 pm in the Little Theater

 

Mon, May 4 - AP Exams begin

 

Thurs, May 7 - Spring Choral Concert 7 pm in the Little Theater

 

Fri, May 8 - Spring Art Exhibit at 6 pm and
Spring Drama Showcase at 7 pm in the Little Theater

 

Mon, May 11 - Orchesis Clinic from 3:30 to 5:30 in the Gym

 

Tues, May 12 - Parents Club Meeting at 7 pm in the Library

 

Wed, May 13 - Orchesis tryouts in the Social Room/Dance Studio from 3:30 to 5:30  


Wed, May 13 - Senior Scholarship and Award Ceremony at 7 pm in the Gym

 

Thurs, May 14 - England trip parent meeting at 7 pm in the Library

 

Thurs, May 14 - Athletic Boosters Meeting at 6 pm in the Cafeteria - elections of officers will take place for open positions

Fri, May 15 - Senior Prom
- no classes for seniors

 

Mon, May 18 - Res-Punzel project

 

Tues, May 19 - Senior BBQ Seminars A and B

 

Wed, May 20 - Semester Exams begin

                           

Thurs, May 21 - Semester Exams

 

Frid, May 22 - Semester Exams

 

Mon May 25 - No school - Memorial Day

 

Tues, May 26 - No Classes

            8:00 am  - Graduation breakfast in the Cafeteria

            8:30 am  - Make up exams in the Library

 

Wed, May 27 - No Classes

            8:30 am - Make up exams

            7:00 pm - Graduation at the Copernicus Center