About AJFCA | Find a Service Near You | News | Members   
Jewish Connection | Annual Conference | Job Postings    
2014 AJFCA & IAJVS Annual Conference
    ajfca logo-resizedIAJVS logo
                   May 4-6, 2014

               Montreal, Quebec
2014 Award Winners  

Kovod Awards
Thank you to the agencies that submitted Kovod Award entries. It was incredibly difficult to determine a winner as each submission was creative, innovative and timely. To showcase all of these unique programs, program materials from all award submissions and award winners will be displayed in the Delegates' Lounge at the 2014 Annual Conference. Click here to view all Kovod Award submissions. The 2014 Kovod Award winners are as follows:

Effective Response to Changes in Health & Human Services
Meaningful Engagement of Young Adults
JFCS Minneapolis - NextGen Program

Sustained Success: Programs with Staying Power
A Agency - JFSA Cleveland - Ascentia Residential Services
B Agency - JFCS Mercer Co.  - Secure@Home
D/E Agency - JFS York - The Men's Think Tank

A big thank you goes out to this year's Awards Chair Karl Brodsky, and his amazing committee of judges:
Larry Abramson
Mike Campbell
Alison Gilreath
Don Goldman
Pam Kelner
Sally Lyne
Linda Meisel
Erin Minior
Ellen Platt
Anne Rosenberg
Gail Small 
Linda Spindel
Debbie Zoller
Joseph S. Kaplan Memorial Scholarship Award
Rita Sason, Jewish Family & Children's Service Director, Jewish Federation of Ocean County, NJ is the 2014 recipient of the Joseph S. Kaplan Memorial Scholarship Award. The scholarship includes a $1,000 travel stipend plus one half of conference registration.
AJFCA is proud to offer the Joseph S. Kaplan Memorial Scholarship stipend to send one professional or lay leader from one D or E sized member agency to the 2014 AJFCA Annual Conference in Montreal.

Joe made significant contributions to the Jewish Family service movement as board chair of his agency in New York and as a board member and officer of AJFCA. Joe loved the energy and opportunities present at the annual conference and he was particularly concerned about including as many of our member communities as possible.

Many thanks to the Joseph S. Kaplan Memorial Scholarship Award judges:
Larry Abramson
Michael Barnett
Karl Brodsky
Carmen Collado
Steve Robinson

Please join us at the AJFCA Conference to learn with colleagues about the innovative work happening at Jewish family service agencies throughout North America.
See our list of workshop sessions here.