Indiana Association of  
Soil and Water Conservation Districts

News from the IASWCD

For release: Tuesday, December 10, 2013
IASWCD President announces additional conference sponsors

Indianapolis --   The Indiana Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts (IASWCD) President Jeff Meinders today announced additional major sponsors for the 71st Annual Conference of Indiana Soil and Water Conservation Districts (SWCDs).   


2014 annual conference "The Association has exceptional financial support for our upcoming conference, thanks to these companies and organizations," Meinders said. "We all share a commitment to conservation and that is what brings us together. We appreciate their support."


The Power of Conservation: What's in Your Toolbox will convene January 6-8 at the Indianapolis Marriott Downtown. Additional conference sponsors for the 2014 conference include:     

KB SEED Solutions is our Awards Banquet Sponsor. The company specializes in grass seed production. KB Seed Solutions does more than just provide producers with seed. They bring leadership and knowledge to help integrate annual ryegrass into an operation to make farmers more successful and profitable. Visit their website. 

Advanced Ag Resources is a Silver Sponsor. Advanced Ag Resources is responsible for production of the Brodbeck seed while Accelerated Ag Distribution delivers the seed. Advanced Ag Resources has what the giants in the industry don't, a personal relationship with growers.       

A special thanks to Brodbeck Seeds for sponsoring our tote bag again this year! With Brodbeck Seeds, "It's personal." That means they go the extra mile to help you get the most out of your fields. They put in the time to understand your goals and earn your trust. It also means you have access to the pipeline of dynamic products and traits from Dow AgroSciences, with Brodbeck's personal touch.  


Bronze Sponsors


Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizers / Responsible Nutrient Management Foundation leads the way in helping growers adopt Responsible Nutrient Management. The Michigan-based company focuses on greater fertilizer efficiency for environmentally friendly products.  


The Association again welcomes ArborTerra Consulting. For more than 25 years, the company has helped landowners protect their investments in forest and land resources, while making those resources productive, profitable and sustainable.    


DuPont Pioneer, headquartered in Des Moines, Iowa, is the world's leading developer and supplier of advanced plant genetics, providing high-quality seeds to farmers in more than 90 countries. 
Environmental Tillage Systems, Inc. (ETS) is our Trade Show Breakfast Sponsor. ETS is a leading manufacturer of conservation tillage, integrated planting and nutrient management equipment. Their products and services enhance soil productivity and farm profitability.  

Farm Credit Services of Mid-America is a $19 billion agriculture lending cooperative serving more than 95,000 farmers, agribusinesses and rural residents throughout Indiana, Ohio, Kentucky and Tennessee.  Loans are available for farm real estate financing, operating loans, and equipment and livestock loans. 


Halderman Farm Management, Inc. has 80 years of rich history in the agriculture industry and over the years, they have expanded and evolved. Halderman specializes in the appraisal, sale, acquisition and management of agricultural properties.   


Indiana Farm Bureau, Inc., the state's largest general farm organization, has worked alongside Indiana's farmers to protect their lives, land, equipment, animals and crops, and serves as the farmer's strongest advocate.   


Other Annual Conference sponsors are listed online. The complete 2014 agenda is included in the conference brochure


Early-bird registration is available until this Friday, December 13. Special hotel rates are available with the Indianapolis Marriott Downtown until December 21. 


#          #          #

iaswcd logo
For more information contact:
DeeDee Sigler, Communications Manager
317-692-7374, ext. 303 
IASWCD Officers


President: Jeff Meinders


Vice President: 
Paul Cummings


Secretary: Jamie Scott 


Bobby Hettmansperger




North-NW: Jim Martin


South-NW: Mike Starkey


North-NE: Tom Crowe 


South-NE: Troy Hattery


North-SW: Les Zimmerman


South-SW: Jim Droege 


North-SE: Mike Schwab


South-SE: Brad Ponsler




Executive Director:

Jennifer Boyle Warner


Project Assistant: Liz Rice


Soil Health Program Manager: Lisa Holscher


Communications Manager: DeeDee Sigler


225 S. East St., Suite 740, Indpls, IN  46202 / 317.692.7325 / / Facebook / Twitter