Glickstein                  
Laval                            
Carris, P.A.
 
 
Profit Margins 2nd Quarter 2016


 
The shareholders and professionals at Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A. are pleased to provide you with our 2nd Quarter 2016 newsletter.  We hope you find it helpful and encourage you to share it with friends and family. 
  
We also encourage you to find us on our facebook page for tax tips and check out our website! 

Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A.
Additional Links

 

Find us on Facebook

Our Professionals

Martin R. Glickstein, CPA

mglickstein@glccpa.com

 

Rodney S. Laval, CPA


W. Neal Carris, CPA

ncarris@glccpa.com 

 

Mary C. Dantuma,

CPA, MST, CGMA

mdantuma@glccpa.com

 

Bethany K. Lusby, CPA, MST

blusby@glccpa.com

 

Richard M. Ornstein,

CPA, CGMA

rornstein@glccpa.com

 

T. Shepard Burr, CPA

sburr@glccpa.com

  

Martin M. Prague, CPA

mprague@glccpa.com

 

 Steven P. Gooden, CPA

sgooden@glccpa.com

Maximizing your Social Security Benefits
By Richard M. Ornstein, CPA, CGMA
  
Figuring out which Social Security benefits you are eligible for and the timing to apply is no simple task. It involves sifting through what seems to be countless rules which govern the programs payouts. While there is no one-size-fits-all rule, there are several strategies you can use to maximize your benefits depending on your filing status. According to the Social Security website:
 
FASB Releases New Leasing Standard
By W. Neal Carris, CPA

The Financial Accounting Standards Board recently issued its new lease accounting standard. This update has been a long time coming, having been in the works for nearly a decade. The International Accounting Standards Board has been collaborating with FASB on this project since 2006. Over that time they released three documents which generated over 1,700 comment letters from the public.
 

5 Things You Need to Know About Additional Medicare Tax
By Bethany K. Lusby, CPA, MST

Some taxpayers may be required to pay an Additional Medicare Tax if their income exceeds certain limits. Here are some things that you should know about this tax:
 

Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A.  
  

 

220 E. Central Parkway, Ste. 1040

Altamonte Springs, FL 32701

Phone 407.645.4775  Fax 407.629.1606

glccpa.com   info@glccpa.com