January 2015 Issue
Quick Links
Join Today!
Update Your Info

Welcome NEW Lifetime Members Joining 
November & December 2014!

Mr. Johnathan C. Armes

Ms. Monica P. Bell

Mr. Joseph M. Bailey

Mrs. Connie S. Bailey

Ms. Mary J. Bishop

Ms. Sarah H. Chinkers

Mr. John T. Crabtree

Ms. Jordan B. Dravis

Mrs. Janet G. Heishman

Mr. Don Hembree

Mr. Robert M. Hoover

Ms. Selina G. Hoover

Mr. Stephen P. Hopkins

Mr. Zachary B. Jones

Mr. Luis F. Justiniano

Mr. Peter A. Keegan

Ms. Judy L. Keegan

Mr. William A. Kilpatrick

Ms. Linda K. Kilpatrick

Ms. Holley L. Lewis

Ms. Althea W. McCants

Mr. Richard F. McElroy

Mr. Patrick B. McMahon

Mrs. Shelby R. Mitteer

Mr. Bret A. Paulk

Mrs. Crystal R. Paulk

Mr. Joel Ponce

Ms. Erika R. Rainwaters

Mrs. Mary K. Russell

Mr. Connor L. Smith

Ms. Stephanie D. Norris

Mr. Douglas B. Speese

Mr. Kendrick L. Wright

Mrs. Christine W. Wright

Ms. Sara N. Young

JagNation TV

JagNationTV is now LIVE- you can watch many Jag sports streaming online 

Community Connection
Mobile Symphony continues its American Masters series with the music of Aaron Copeland. Billy the Kid, Appalachian Spring, and other greatest hits make up this program. Performance dates are January 17th and 18th at the Saenger Theater. CLICK HERE FOR MORE DETAILS!

Scholarship Applications Now Available!
jag tag, scholarship, ann sirmon

Alumni dues and proceeds from various fundraisers and the alumni affinity car tag program help fund the many scholarships awarded by the National Alumni Association to deserving students each year. Scholarship applications are now available. 

To learn more about our scholarships and/or access applications, click here.

Distinguished Alumni & Service Awards Gala
2014 daap winners
2014 Recipients
In its eleventh year, the 
Distinguished Alumni and Service Awards Gala is the largest, most prestigious event held on USA's campus.  The Class of 2015 is exceptionally qualified and will be a welcome addition to our elite group of talented, accomplished and dedicated individuals. The 2015 inductees are as follows:

Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients                             
Mr. Greg Gabel '89, MBA '98
Mr. Daniel Grafton '75
Mr. Warren Nicholson '82, MSEE '89  

Distinguished Service Award Recipients 

Mr. W. Andrew "Andy" Denny '68, Med '72 


2015 V. Gordon Moulton Distinguished Service Award

Mr. V. Gordon Moulton, President Emeritus, University of South Alabama

This year's gala will take place Thursday, March 5, 2015. If you are interested in ticket/table purchases, or becoming a corporate sponsor of the event, please contact Karen Edwards at  kedwards@southalabama.edu or 251.460.7092.
We are now accepting nominations for the 2016 Distinguished Alumni and Service Awards! Click here for the nomination form.

Jags Impress at the Inaugural Camellia Bowl 
Camellia Bowl logo blue

Congratulations to the South Alabama Jaguars on competing in their first ever bowl game!

"I wish we would have won the ballgame tonight, but this is the beginning. Because of our seniors and fans, we're putting South Alabama on the map."  -Coach Joey Jones
Read the full article here.

Thank You To Our Sponsors!
The USA National Alumni Association 
would like to say thank you to all our wonderful sponsors who helped make Jaguar Junction 
such a success for the 2014 football season!

and a special thank you to our tent sponsors...


University of South Alabama National Alumni Association | alumni@southalabama.edu