April 2014

Library News
Celebrate National Library Week
@ the Library
April 14 through 19
 
Upcoming Programs:
Children, Teens, & Adults! 

Children's Programs:

 

Story Times:  

"Silly Stories":

Princess Anne Library: Tues., April 1; 11:15 to 11:45 a.m. 

Crisfield Library: Thurs. April 3; 11:15 to 11:45 a.m.

"Animals Everywhere":

Princess Anne Library: Tues., April 8; 11:15 to 11:45 a.m.

Crisfield Library: Thurs., April 10; 11:15 to 11:45 a.m.

"Easter Time":

Princess Anne Library: Tues., April 15; 11:15 to 11:45 a.m.

Crisfield Library: Thurs., April 17; 11:15 to 11:45 a.m.

 

Super Saturday "Favorite Folktales":

Sponsored by Target 

Saturday, April 5 at 1 p.m.

Princess Anne Library

Saturday, April 12 at 2 p.m.

Crisfield Library 

 

Family Night @ the Library "Easter Friends":

Tuesday, April 8 at 5:30 p.m. 

Crisfield Library  

Monday, April 14 at 5:30 p.m. 

Princess Anne Library    

 

Family Movie:

Saturday, April 19 at 2 p.m.

Crisfield Library and Princess Anne Library

 

Family Board Games:

Saturday, April 26 at 2 p.m.

Crisfield Library and Princess Anne Library  

 

 

Teen Programs:
 

Graffiti @ the Library:  

Crisfield Library: Thursday, April 3 at 4 p.m.

Princess Anne Library: Saturday, April 5 at 3 p.m.  

  

 
Adult Programs:  

Kumihimo:
Princess Anne Library: Wednesday, April 2 at 2 p.m.

Soap Making:
Crisfield Library: Thursday, April 3 at 2 p.m.

Intermediate Computer Classes:
    Crisfield Library Mondays April 7 through 28
    Call 410-968-0955 to register   
           Microsoft Word 2007: Monday, April 7 at 5:30 p.m.
           Microsoft Excel 2007: Monday, April 14 at 5:30 p.m.
           Microsoft Publisher 2007: Monday, April 21 at 5:30 p.m.
           Microsoft PowerPoint 2007: Monday, April 28 at 5:30 p.m.
          
Arthritis and Joint Pain:
Crisfield Library: Tuesday, April 8 at 2 p.m.

Basic Microsoft Word 2007:
Princess Anne Library: April 8 at 3:30 p.m.
Call 410-651-0852 to register.

Book Discussion: The Screwtape Letters by C.S. Lewis
Princess Anne Library: Wednesday, April 23 at 2 p.m.

Cooking with Kids:
Princess Anne Library: Monday, April 21 at 1 p.m.

Basic Publisher 2007:
Princess Anne Library Tuesday, April 22 at 3:30 p.m.
Call 410-651-0852 to register.

 

 

Hours of Operation

Princess Anne
11767 Beechwood St.
(410) 651-0852

Mon. - Th. 10 am - 7 pm
Fri. - Sat.  10 am - 5 pm
Sunday - Closed

Crisfield

4 E. Main Street
(410) 968-0955

Mon. - Th. 11 am - 7 pm
Friday 11 am - 5 pm
Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday - Closed

Ewell Library, 
Smith Island
20910 Caleb Jones Rd.
(410) 425-5141

Monday - Closed
Tues. - 1-4 pm / 6-9 pm
Wednesday - 6 - 9 pm
Thursday - 1 - 4 pm
Friday - 6 - 7 pm
Sat - Sun. - Closed

Website: www.somelibrary.org

Coming in May:
  • Learn to Crochet   
  • Ancestry Workshop   
  • Lucet 
  • Super Saturday
  • Teen Program: Photo "Like" Contest on Facebook