February 2014

Library News
Save the Date
Saturday, March 8 at 7 p.m.
Author Appearance: Joel Salatin
Guerrieri Center
1101 Camden Avenue
Salisbury University

Join us at Salisbury University to hear visiting author Joel Salatin. His latest work, Folks, This Ain't Normal: A Farmer's Advice for Happier Hens, Healthier People, and a Better World has sparked new interests in farming and environmental studies on the Eastern Shore. The presentation is free to the public and sponsored by the Eastern Shore Regional Library. 
 
Upcoming Programs:
Children, Teens, & Adults!
 

Children's Programs:

 

Super Saturday "Hats! Hats! Hats!":   

Sponsored by  Target 

Crisfield Library: Saturday, February 1 at 2 p.m.

Princess Anne Library: Saturday, February 8 at 1 p.m.

 

Family Night @ the Library "Time for Valentines":

Crisfield Library: Tuesday, February 4 at 5:30 p.m.

Princess Anne Library: Monday, February 10 at 5:30 p.m.

 

Story Times:  

"Valentine's Day":

Princess Anne Library: Tues., Feb. 11; 11:15 to 11:45 a.m. 

Crisfield Library: Thurs. Feb. 13; 11:15 to 11:45 a.m.

"Winter Fun":

Princess Anne Library: Tues., Feb. 18; 11:15 to 11:45 a.m.

Crisfield Library: Thurs., Feb. 20; 11:15 to 11:45 a.m.

"Sleepy Time":

Princess Anne Library: Tues., Feb. 25; 11:15 to 11:45 a.m.

Crisfield Library: Thurs., Feb. 27; 11:15 to 11:45 a.m.

 

Family Movie:

Saturday, February 15 at 2 p.m.

Crisfield Library and Princess Anne Library

 

Family Board Games:

Saturday, February 22 at 2 p.m.

Crisfield Library and Princess Anne Library   

 

 

Teen Programs:
 

Create A Lava Lamp:  

Crisfield Library: Thursday, February 6 at 4 p.m.

Princess Anne Library: Saturday, February 8 at 3 p.m.  

  

 
Adult Programs:  

The Stories of Crisfield's Past:
Crisfield Library: Friday, February 7 at 2 p.m.

Facebook Workshop:
Crisfield Library: Tuesday, February 11 at 2 p.m.
Princess Anne Library: Wednesday, February 26 at 2 p.m.

Tinctures and Salves:
Princess Anne Library: Thursday, February 13 at 2 p.m.

Book Discussion: The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
Princess Anne Library: Wednesday, February 19 at 2 p.m.

Learn to Knit:
Princess Anne Library: Friday, February 21 at 11 a.m.

Fermenting Class:
Crisfield Library: Thursday, February 27 at 2 p.m.

 

 

 

Hours of Operation

Princess Anne
11767 Beechwood St.
(410) 651-0852

Mon. - Th. 10 am - 7 pm
Fri. - Sat.  10 am - 5 pm
Sunday - Closed

Crisfield

4 E. Main Street
(410) 968-0955

Mon. - Th. 11 am - 7 pm
Friday 11 am - 5 pm
Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday - Closed

Ewell Library, 
Smith Island
20910 Caleb Jones Rd.
(410) 425-5141

Monday - Closed
Tues. - 1-4 pm / 6-9 pm
Wednesday - 6 - 9 pm
Thursday - 1 - 4 pm
Friday - 6 - 7 pm
Sat - Sun. - Closed

Coming in March:
  • Digital Newspaper Workshop 
  • Gardening with Jenny 
  • Stroke Prevention and Treatment 
  • Super Saturday
  • Teen Program: Design A Light Bulb