A Special Edition of The Continental Gazette  

The Official Newsletter of The Continental District 
 January // 2016

Dear Friends of Continental District, 

Pursuant to the by-laws of the Cradle of Liberty Council and the rules and regulations of the Boy Scouts of America, I have appointed the following individuals to serve as members of the district nominating committee. 

Chair: Skip Burkhardt 

Matt Tomlin 
Andrea Brennan
Chris Smith 
Andy VanDyke 

Suggestions maybe sent to Alex Bienz for inclusion in their report provided the nominees thus entered are received by the nominating committee at least two weeks prior to the annual business meeting of the district. If accepted by the nominating committee, the candidate will be contacted by the nominating committee and permission received from the person to stand for election and to serve Scouting in the Continental District. 

Send suggestions to: Alex Bienz at alex.bienz@scouting.org.     

The district annual busniss meeting is scheduled to be held on March 3rd at 7:00pm at New Hanover Lutheran Church 2941 Lutheran Rd Gilbertsville, PA. 

Your Continental Key 3,

Ernie Scardecchio    
Gregg Kintner 
   District Chairman                  District Commissioner
      ernie.scar@juno.com           gregg820@comcast.net

Alex Bienz
District Executive