February 2, 2015:  MCM Weekly Newsletter
 

Our Sponsors










MCM Member providing Tractor -
Trailer Leasing & Repairs       

 

 

 



In business for 29 years, and a member of MCM, we are proud to load MCM Carriers.  

 








 



   







 









CALENDAR OF EVENTS
Feb 10 Helena Safety Meeting
            11:30 - 12:30
            Perkins
            Speaker:  Jeff Steeger, MDT
            Topic:  Data Q Process

Feb 11 Billings Chapter Meeting
            11:30 am - 1:00 pm
            Speaker, Topic, Location TBA

Feb 17 Missoula Chapter Meeting
            12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
            Jokers Wild
            Speaker;  Bruce Holmes, DOT
            Topic:  Updates in FMCSR - Bring your questions

Save The Date
May 2    2nd Annual SuperTech Competition
               Helena College, Helena, MT

June 20  Truck Driving Championships
               Lewis & Clark Fairgrounds
               Helena, MT  
January Driver of the Month
 
Jerry Hamontree
Jim Palmer Trucking, Inc.
Missoula, MT

Jerry started his driving career around 1984 and has been driving over the road since. He has accumulated over 3 million miles. He said when he first started driving it was for the adventure, seeing new parts of the country meeting new people.  Jerry has honed his driving skills during these years becoming a safe, professional driver. He takes pride in doing his job and doing it well on a daily basis.
 
Recently Jerry became a lease operator and is embracing the new challenges this brings.
When at home Jerry likes to 4-wheel and spend time with his kids. 
Illustrations for 2015 NTDC Pin
MCM is looking for your illustration ideas for this years National Truck Driving Championship pin.

These pins are provided to each of our TDC winners who then share with the other State contestants at Nationals.

If interested, please email your idea(s) to katie@mttrucking.org no later than February 6th.   
2014 State Chain & Snow Removal Laws

We have gathered information from each state and alphabetically listed each state's chaining requirements.  


Click here for State Chain Laws

Click here for Snow Removal Laws 


Mark Your Calendar
                      

 

Montana ESGR & Montana Department of Labor Workforce Services Offices Job Fairs 2015

Early Entry Military, Military Spouses and Vets

Employers will be hiring

 

Billings Jobs Jamboree

March 18, 2015

METRA PARK Billings Montana

Contact Trisha Glenn 406-655-6081 TGlen@mt.gov Registration online now

 

Great Falls Community Job Fair

March 24, 2015

Great Falls, MT

Montana Expo Park Exhibition Hall

Great Falls Job Service Contact Barbara Hardy (406) 791-5816 bhardy@mt.gov 

 

Southwestern Montana Job Fair

March 25, 2015

Butte Montana

Location to be determined

Job Service Manager Butte Marilyn Ohman (406) 494-0300 mohman@mt.gov 

 

Bozeman Community Job Fair

April 8, 2015

Gallatin County Fairgrounds Bozeman, MT

Bozeman Job Service Contact Debbie Berg (406) 582-9200 dberg@mt.gov 

Bozeman Job Service Contact Debbie Berg (406) 582-9200 dberg@mt.gov 

 

Miles City Job Fair

April 8, 2015

A small job fair but closer to energy jobs in North Dakota

Miles Community College Miles City, MT

Miles City Job Service contact Cindy Erickson (406) 232-8349 cerickson@mt.gov 

 

Helena Community Job Fair

April 9 2015

Lewis and Clark County Fairgrounds Helena MT

Helena Job Service Contact Carol Rule (406) 447-3215 crule@mt.gov 

 

Flathead Valley Job Fair

April 16, 2015

Flathead Valley Community College Kalispell, MT

Flathead Job Service Contact Bill Gilbert (406) 758-6240 wgilbert@mt.gov 

or Roberta Diegel Business Resource Consultant Flathead Job Service (406) 758-6273 rdiegel@mt.gov 

 

North Western Montana's Largest Career Fair

April 21, 2015

Missoula, MT

Hilton Garden Inn

Missoula Job Service Contact Wolf Ametsbichler (406) 728-7060 wametsbichler@mt.gov 

 

Save The Date RMRSR 2015