Association of Fundraising Professionals
Fort Worth Metro Chapter
National Philanthropy Day

Dear Members of the Fort Worth Metro Chapter of AFP,
One of the most exciting privileges of serving as your NPD co-chairs is the opportunity to share with you, our members, the names of our 2016 National Philanthropy Day Award honorees:
  • Helen and Jimmy Payton
    Distinguished Philanthropist
  • Charlie and James Powell
    Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser
  • Bill McLeRoy
    Outstanding Professional Fundraising Executive - The Ben Franklin Award
  • Motor Home Specialist
    Outstanding Philanthropic Corporation

  • Southlake Women's Club
    Outstanding Philanthropic Organization
  • The Miles Foundation
    Outstanding Philanthropic Foundation

  • Breanna Brietske
    Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy
As you know, these outstanding individuals and organizations will be officially honored on November 17, 2016 at the National Philanthropy Day Luncheon. 
Please join us in congratulating these honorees.  We sincerely appreciate all those who took the time to provide these outstanding nominations for consideration.
We hope you will join us on Thursday, November 17, 2016, at the Cendera Center in Fort Worth for the annual National Philanthropy Day Luncheon.

The 2016 NPD committee has been busy planning for a stellar event that will express both our gratitude for Fort Worth's incredibly generous philanthropic community.
With our gratitude,
 Karen Derrick
~ 2016 AFP National Philanthropy Day Committee Co-Chair
Community Hospice of Texas
Erin Wescott
~ 2016 AFP National Philanthropy Day Committee Co-Chair
REAL School Gardens
Erin McDonald
~ 2016 AFP National Philanthropy Day Awards Chair
Camp Fire First Texas