Monday, December 14, 2015
The International Law Section Gazette
Member News

Shahzad Ahmed, a board certified immigration attorney with NeJame Law in Orlando, recently filed for asylum on behalf of his client, an Iranian Christian. Read more about the background of his story here

Have a news item for the Gazette? Reply to this email!
International Law Quarterly
The Fall 2015 ILQ on International Arbitration is now available to view and download here.

The next ILQ will focus on Women in International Law, and submissions are due on December 11, 2015If you are interested in submitting an article or have questions, please contact ILQ Editor Yara Lorenzo:
Upcoming Events                                              

January 22-23, 2016

January 24-26, 2016
The Miami International Arbitration Foundation and the University of Miami International Arbitration Institute, in collaboration with Florida International University, will be hosting its inaugural International Arbitration Masters Series in Miami.  The Master Series will provide first-hand practical training, from leading arbitration practitioners, and will be a recurring training program. Further information will be forthcoming.

Visit our Sponsors                                             
ILS thanks its sponsors for the 2015-2016 cycle
  • Aballi Milne Kalil, P.A.
  • Astigarraga Davis 
  • Centro de Arbitragem e Mediação-Câmara de Comércio Brasil-Canadá (CAM/CCBC)
  • Hogan Lovells
  • Lex International
  • White & Case
  • Akerman LLP
  • Buckner, Shifrin, Etter, Dugan & Kohlman, P.A.
  • Harper Meyer
  • Kobre & Kim LLP 
  • Tenzer PLLC

In light of what we accomplished this past year, we hope you will continue to support the Section as a sponsor. In 2014-2015, various firms, companies and suppliers sponsored the Section. We look forward to another year of innovative programs where we can advance international law and further promote our sponsors. Contact Elizabeth Ortega at for more details.

 Become a Sponsor for the 2015-2016 Cycle
The ILS Gazette

Editor: Kristin Drecktrah Paz

Chair: Eduardo Palmer
Immediate Past Chair: Peter A. Quinter
Chair-Elect: Alvin F. Lindsay, III
Secretary: Arnoldo B. Lacayo
Treasurer: Carlos F. Osorio