Newfoundland Club of America, Inc.

Dear NCA Member :


In accordance with Article IV, Section 3(a) of the Newfoundland Club of America By-Laws, the Nominating Committee has submitted the following slate of nominees for election to the Board of Directors to take office at the conclusion of the 2015 Annual Membership Meeting.

Lynne Anderson-Powell - 358 Swart Hill Rd., Amsterdam, NY 12010-7081

Steve McAdams - PO Box 370, Green Valley, IL 61534-0370

Mary L. Price - 1004 STH 78, Mount Horeb, WI 53572-3044

Patrick Randall - 7238 Hwy 162, Hollywood, SC 29449-5606

Pam Saunders - 26825 NW West Union Rd., Hillsboro, OR 97124-8182

Donna Thibault - 4 Skopek Rd., Union, CT 06076-4616

Those members of the Board whose terms do not expire until 2016 are John Cornell, Mary Lou Cuddy, Roger Frey, Sue Marino, Maredith Reggie and Pamela Rubio.


Article IV, Section 3b of the NCA By-Laws provides for additional nominations of eligible members by written petition addressed to the NCA Recording Secretary and received at the Recording Secretary's regular address on or before November 1, signed by thirty members in good standing and accompanied by the written acceptance of each such additional nominee signifying his willingness to be a candidate.


The deadline for additional nominations is November 1, 2014. These additional nominations are to be sent to the NCA Recording Secretary, 1155 Raymond Rd., Ballston Spa, NY 12020-3719. Nominees must include their written acceptance statement and photograph.


At the July 28, 2004 meeting, the Board of Directors directed that a sample of a written petition and an acceptance statement is available online or from the Recording Secretary.


At the November 3-5, 2006 meeting, the Board of Directors directed that all candidates seeking election to the NCA Board of Directors will be directed to write a personal profile and also an election statement on any matter(s) pertaining to the NCA, the Newfoundland breed, or purebred dogs. This statement will be limited to 800 words or less. It is strongly suggested that candidates use at least 200 words in their profile.


At the August 19, 2010 meeting, the Board of Directors directed that all candidates submit a photograph (head only) for inclusion in the election packet.


Please send petitions, resumes, statements and photographs to the NCA Recording Secretary, 1155 Raymond Rd., Ballston Spa, NY 12020-3719 by November 1, 2014.


Respectfully Submitted,


Mary Lou Cuddy

NCA Recording Secretary                                                                                  


2014 Nominating Committee: Chair: David Hartmann, Members: John Affel, Dwight Gorsuch, Chris Rakyta, Cissy Sullivan Alternates: Lori Eldridge, Cathy Hartke.

Copyright © 2014. All Rights Reserved.