Registration is Now Open for the Second Annual 



April 24 - 25, 2014 

Stoney Creek Inn and Conference Center 

5291 Stoney Creek Court

Johnston, IA 50131 

Join other afterschool coordinators, administrators, front-line staff, and educators 

for two full days of professional development and networking!
Opening Keynote:
Bob Seidel, National Summer Learning Association
Bob Seidel is Senior Director, Strategic Initiatives and Policy for the National Summer Learning Association. He has lead responsibility for developing and implementing the Association's federal policy agenda and works on state and local policy as well. He also manages the Association's Healthy Summers initiative, leads its work with the Corporation for Public Broadcasting on early childhood learning and with the Afterschool Alliance and National Afterschool Association on STEM in out-of-school time.

Click here for the full agenda and workshop topics!

Participant Cost:

$110 for Iowa and Minnesota 21CCLC Grantee Program Staff & Administrators

$150 for General Attendees



Rooms are available at the Stoney Creek Inn for $99 per night (for April 23 and 24) until April 2. (After April 2, the special rate is subject to availability.) To secure this special rate, call 800-659-2220 and if you are an attendee from Iowa, mention the Impact After School Conference. If you are an attendee from Minnesota, mention the "Minnesota grantee group block" to make your hotel reservation. 

Questions? Contact Indira Blazevic at or 515-237-0324.  

Do you know an outstanding student?

The Iowa Afterschool Alliance is seeking nominations for afterschool stars, to be recognized as Outstanding Afterschool Students. Nominated students should be regular participants of the program and should model the qualities you strive for in your programming. The Outstanding Afterschool Students will be recognized at the conference during lunch on Friday, April 24.


Nominations should include the name and city of the nominated student and an explanation of why he or she is outstanding, accompanied by the nominator's name and program name. Email all nominations to Michelle Rich,

IAA Logo