Josh Fuller Announces KEEP ON BEIN' ME Set for Sept. 4, 2015

Effort is a "True To Life" Look at Artist's Homegrown Style 


(Houston, Texas) -- Texas Country's "gringo loco," Josh Fuller, is releasing his sophomore recording, KEEP ON BEIN' ME, on Friday, September 4, 2015. The 13-track album will be available on iTunes, Amazon and other major digital retailers and on Fuller's website 

through INgrooves Music Group and indieExtreme; pre-sale orders are effective at iTunes and Amazon.


KEEP ON BEIN' ME features 12 songs written by Fuller, including the current single "On The Radio," while Bobby Terry and Kevin Ross Hildebrandt are featured as additional writers. The CD was produced and mixed by Jason Rooks.  


"I am so excited to release KEEP ON BEIN' ME," Fuller exclaimed. "This collection of songs contains a lot about me and my life experiences. I have put in a considerable amount of work to improve my writing since DIRT AND DIESEL and I think it shows. I couldn't be prouder of this project!"


Praise from Lisa Christi of KVST/ KSTAR Country in Montgomery, Texas is early and rewarding as Fuller begins promoting the record: "There is something just so classic to the sound of KEEP ON BEIN' ME that I know the country audience is looking for. The vocals in 'Whisper to a Holler' are the best that I've heard from Josh; 'Float' is the perfect summer song and 'Hitched' should be played at every country wedding. KEEP ON BEIN' ME is an album that fans can relate to and will want to tell their buddies about."


Inspired by Garth Brooks, Travis Tritt, Alan Jackson, Chris LeDoux, Robert Earl Keen, Keith Whitley, and other musical storytellers, Fuller's music is a "true to life" reflection on southern ways that touch on traditional notions of love and heartbreak, good times, the farming lifestyle and a personal tribute to a family member he lost unexpectedly. Showcasing a quick-wit and clever mind, Fuller's often humorous perspective has earned him a loyal following and a career that grows stronger with each release.


KEEP ON BEIN' ME follows 2013's DIRT & DIESEL that featured Fuller's debut radio single, "Road Trip," which peaked at #61 (Texas Regional Radio Report). "Old Whiskey" and "Gringo Loco" followed in 2014, each climbing higher than the last. The former rested at #51 while "Gringo Loco," a fan favorite at Fuller's live shows, hit #41, his highest chart position to date.


Currently residing outside of Houston in The Woodlands, Texas, Fuller spent his formative years on a dairy farm in New Waverly and used this as inspiration for the title track and album artwork. Growing up, Fuller learned the value of respect, hard work, and the benefits of a strong faith and carries those homegrown traits with him to this day. He married his high school sweetheart, is raising their two sons to be "country to the bone," and has a band of friends who are talented and hardworking to boot!

Fuller, who is supported by Michael Berry and performs regularly at his Stafford venue the Redneck Country Club, has been featured on the stages of such Houston venues as House Of Blues, Firehouse Saloon, Minute Maid Park, Big Texas (Spring, Webster), as well as regional venues River Road Icehouse (New Braunfels), Winnie Rice Festival, Conroe Cajun Catfish Festival and other area fairs, festivals, and BBQ cook-offs.


As a performer he has supported such Texas greats as Cory Morrow, Roger Creager, Brandon Rhyder, Cody Canada, and noted names as Charlie Daniels, David Allen Coe, Ray Wylie Hubbard, Charlie Robison, Tracy Byrd, Johnny Lee, Billy Joe Shaver and Robert Earl Keen among a host of others.


For more information on Josh Fuller, view his website at and follow him on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Instagram.


# # #

For EPK link/access or to schedule an interview, please contact:

Ami Blackwell | | 281-832-6696 |

KEEP ON BEIN' ME Track Listing
    1. Small Town Friday
    2. Moonshine
    3. Hitched
    4. Just Here
    5. Float
    6. Whisper to a Holler
    7. Barstool
    8. I Think You Think Too Much
    9. Keep On Bein' Me
    10. Turnin' Around
    11. 14 Pews
    12. Farmhands
    13. On The Radio
All songs written by Josh Fuller except for
"I Think You Think Too Much" written by Bobby Terry and Kevin Ross Hildebrant.