October, 2013.
Just Released Film Movie Program
October 15, Tuesday, 6:30pm

This month's Just Released Film is Heat and features Sandra Bullock and Melissa McCarthy. Snack bags and beverages will be served. Rating R: Under 17 must be accompanied by a parent or guardianMore information 
Fishing Lecture with Captain Dick Herb
October 29, Tuesday, 6:30pm

Captain Herb will preview 2014 regulations, provide tips for fall fishing, and cover  off-season rod & reel maintenance.
Windows 8 Hands On
October 3, Thursday. 6-8pm - Keeping In Touch With People
October 10, Thursday, 5-6pm - Photos, Music & Videos
October 17, Thursday, 5-6pm - Organizing Your Files
October 24, Thursday, 5-6pm - Windows 8 and the Cloud

Classes require separate registration, but build on each other.
More information .
Smart Phone Users Workshop: iOS 7
October 7, Monday
5:30-6:30pm - iPhone
6:45-7:45pm - Droid & Windows

During the iPhone session of the workshop, there will be discussion of the new iOS7 which includes a redesigned user interface and changes to the operating system's functionality.
iPad Workshops
October 16, Wednesday, 5:30-7:30 pm - iTunes
October 30, Wednesday, 5:30-7:30pm - iPhotos

 Bring your iPad to learn about its features. Registration required.
Download Workshop for eBook & eAudiobooks
October 15, Tuesday, 6:15pm

For Kindle, Nook, iPad, iPhone, and Android devices. Learn how to download free eBooks and eAudiobooks from the library's website. Bring your device and questions.
Side Content
Contact Us


235-32nd Street
Avalon, NJ 08202
Ongoing Programs
Great Decisions 
Oct-Nov, Thurs, 5:45pm

Writing Workshop
Oct 19, Sat, 10-Noon

Mon, 3:30pm ________________________

Oct 14 & 28, Mon, 5:45pm

Video Games with Zach
Oct 30, Wed, 3:15-4:45pm

Social Media Users Group
Oct 14, Mon, 6:15-7:45pm

Copyright © 20XX. All Rights Reserved.