December 12, 2015 


2016 Preparations Underway
Preparations are already underway for the 2016 season. The varsity Hyacks will open their season in Oregon against perennial 4A powerhouse Scappoose HS on September 2nd. The team will stay overnight and watch the University of Washington play Rutgers the next day at Husky Stadium.
The team will also sport new home uniforms. Currently the Hyacks are taking part in study hall sessions on Tuesday and Thursday afternoons in an effort to have a strong 2nd term. A complete off-season training plan will be available in early January after winter break.

View our videos on YouTube 

The Hyack Football Network is a fun and interactive way to learn the game of football and promote our program. Click here and subscribe to the channel. 
Join the Hyacks On-line
Find us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Congratulations to the JV Hyacks who brought home the first ever provincial title in the history of the NWSS football program. The team defeated Mt Douglas 48-29 on Saturday at BC Place Stadium. After a thrilling back and forth first half, which saw the Hyacks take a 26-21 into halftime, the defense settled down and allowed New West to pull away in the 2nd half.

Sammy Sidhu was named the game's MVP with 264 yards rushing at 4 TDs. Robertson Yagyog and Broxx Comia scored rushing TDs, while Shane Belsher caught a 20 yard TD pass from Kinsale Philip in the 4th quarter to put the game away. Isaiah James was named the Most Outstanding Lineman. The win capped off an outstanding season that saw the team go undefeated, 12-0, against BC competition. For a complete recap of the game, read more in the Record

For a full photo gallery of the championship game check it out here courtesy of Val Sabau.


The celebration continued the day after the championship game, as over 200 members of the Hyack family were at Roma Hall on Sunday, Dec 6th for the annual awards banquet. Principal, Phil Cookson, and School Board chair Jonina Campbell and Casey Cook were among those in attendance. The winners included:

MVP: Gurvir Ghuman
Sidhu Family Scholarship: Jeff Lugtu
Scholar-Athlete: Connor Pattison
Best Back: David Penalver
Kevin Chin Most Outstanding Lineman: Sunny Rishi
G&F Financial Coaches Award: Dhillon Cusker

MVP: Sammy Sidhu
Scholar-Athlete: Finn Stark
Best Back: Broxx Comia
Most Outstanding Lineman: Yanni Angelopoulos
Coaches Award: Anthony Dillman

Thanks to our banquet team of Sue Walia, Laura Swanson, Violet Finvers, Nancy O'Connor, Brenda Nolli and Mary-Beth Philip for putting on a fabulous event.

Contact Us
For further information you can try our website or please contact us at:  [email protected]