Application Submission Begins September 1, 2016
Application Submission Deadline is October 31, 2016. 
Our Current
Scholarship Recipients
Joshua Williams IV
Business Administration W/ a concentration in Marketing from 
Beaverton, OR
Named "Freshman of the Year 2015-16" at Dillard University  
Deven Berry 
Sophomore Computer Science Major from Las Vegas, NV
Dyani Colon Freshman 
Law Major from 
 Metairie, LA

John Lawson III
Freshman Mass Communications Major from Shreveport, LA
Neil Putzer 
San Francisco, CA 
Submit Your #EducateOurMen Scholarship Application TODAY! 
MC Lyte is searching for her next $50,000 Scholar! 
It's that time of the year again! The Hip-Hop Sisters Foundation  is now accepting scholarship applications to young men who are interested in attending Dillard University. One student will be selected as the recipient of $50,00  scholarship (to be disbursed over the four-year academic term) and given the opportunity to accept during the announcement  on the red carpet of the Soul Train Music Awards alongside MC Lyte and her team! If you are a graduating Senior and meet the requirements to attend Dillard University, submit your application today! For more information and complete guidelines, please visit: www.hiphopsisters.org 

If you are interested in investing in our scholars' education, please visit www.educateourmen.org or click the link "donate today" below.

Meet the Scholars! 
Current Scholarship Recipients Make 
Their Way to DU! 
As the 2016-2017 academic year opened at Dillard University, our scholars made their way from various locations to "meet" their first day of class on August 22, 2016.

The Hip-Hop Sisters Foundation  currently have five scholars enrolled at Dillard University! We would like to welcome our first semester freshman, John Lawson III and Neil Putzer. We would also like to welcome our Sophomores back to campus: Joshua Williams IV and Deven Berry. 

A special welcome goes out to Ms. Dyani Colon who is our first Hip-Hop Sisters Foundation  female scholarship recipient as part of our partnership with "Honey Shine, Inc." 

On behalf of the Foundation, we wish you much success this school year! 

For more information about our scholars, please visit, www.hiphopsisters.org 
Our Honey Bugs
Ms. Ms. Lyte with Honey Bugs As an addition to its South Florida programming, Tracy Mourning and Honey Shine Inc. collaborated with MC Lyte and Hip Hop Sisters Foundation to introduce the afterschool program in two elementary schools in Los Angeles, California. Implementation of the the Honey Shine Mentoring Program has been facilitated by the United Teachers Los Angeles (UTLA), in efforts to successfully promote the program initiatives to young girls in the LA market. Honey Shine's principle values and programmatic objectives directly align with the UTLA initiative "The Schools LA Students Deserve," and the schools and principals have expressed their delight in welcoming the program into their schools.

Experience 2017
1 Hotel Miami, FL 
Jan 5-8, 2017

W.E.A.L.T.H. Experience 2017 are SOLD OUT! However, you can still join the waitlist! For more information regarding attending or becoming a sponsor 

throughout the year?

The purpose of the W.E.A.L.T.H.y Wednesday coaching calls is to provide ongoing support throughout the year after the annual W.E.A.L.T.H Experience to address the tenants of
W.E.A.L.T.H. Register at www.thewealthportal.info

Have you downloaded the MC Lyte app?

Visit the app store on your iPhone and Android devices to download the app and stay-up-to-date with all things MC Lyte!

In addition to empowering women through our annual W.E.A.L.T.H. Experience and uplifting young girls in South Central Los Angeles via our chapter of Tracey Mourning's Honey Shine mentoring program, it brings me great pleasure to present scholarships for the fifth year in a row in partnership with BET and Centric at the upcoming Soul Train Awards on November 6, 2016 together with my Soror and sister in Christ, Dr Kelly Price, our cofounders Dr. Lynn Richardson & Dr Felicia Shaw, and our Associate Vice President of Community & Internal Affairs Diseree Clay.

Thank you Ms. Debra Lee, Louis Carr, Stephen Hill, Jeanine Liburd, Michele Thornton, Michelle Garner, Michelle Gadsden-Williams, Kelli Richardson-Lawson, Will and Jada Smith, State Farm, Nissan, Sigma Gamma Rho, The National Urban League, Dillard University, Wright Productions, W.E.A.L.T.H.y Women, and all of our celebrity advisory board members, board members, staff, and volunteers.  

Together, we are changing the world and creating the vision of what we want to see one child at a time, one woman at a time, and one #EducateOURmen scholarship at a time.