PEARL Header

Mersen's Mike Lang delivered a cutting-edge presentation on arc-flash cause and prevention
Technicians benefited from two days of training as part of the conference's dual-track format 
PEARL conference attendees enjoyed booting through the Arizona desert in a TomCar off-road vehicle 

PEARL Elects New Board, Names Stuart Jackson Member of the Year
  Stuart Jackson accepts the PEARL Member of the Year award from Stephen Reames, president of PEARL's board of directors 


The 2014 PEARL Electrical Safety, Reliability and Sustainability Conference & Exhibition, held May 3-5 in Phoenix, was highlighted with the election of PEARL's 2014 board of directors and the announcement of Stuart Jackson of Instel Power Products (Simpsonville, SC) as recipient of PEARL's Member of the Year 2013 award...Read more


Adam Dangelmayr, pictured with Arizona Cardinals cheerleaders
Doug Powell,  National Switchgear, newly elected PEARL vice president 
Conference goers enjoyed the "meet and greet" reception at Rustler's Rooste

Thank you to all who attended and supported PEARL's 17th annual conference in Phoenix. The conference had 111 total attendees, including 90 participants attending the general sessions and 21 attending the technician training. Congratulations to the award, raffle, and golf tournament winners, and a special thanks to our exhibitors and sponsors for their support. We look forward to seeing you all at the 18th Electrical Safety, Reliability and Sustainability Conference & Exhibition, which will take place April 24-27, 2015, at the Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, in Cleveland, Ohio.


Conference Presentations 

Commanding Respect
Leanne Edwards
Leadership Management International,
The Renaissance Group
Electronic Communications: Optimizing the Benefits While Avoiding the Dangers
Alan M. Mirman, Esq.
Mirman, Bubman & Nahmias LLP
Electrical Safety Codes & Standards
Howard Herndon
SouthWest Electritech, Inc.
CSA Z463 Guideline on Maintenance of Electrical Systems
Dave Shanahan
Determining Circuit Breaker Health Using Vibration Analysis
John Cadick, PE
Cadick Corporation
Strategy Policy Deployment: Vision-Driven Leadership
Norm Wolstein
Wolstein & Associates


For copies of conference presentations, contact Mark Stone at
Woody Reames, longest drive winner, presented by Stephen Reames
Cash prize winners Mike Petroff, Matt Jackson, Mark Breen, Joe Grzybowski, Kiambu Richardson
Winning golf team: Ron Gamino, Winn Hardin, Adam Messner, Bob Libbey

Raffle Winners
First prize ($3,000 cash): Woody Reames of Oregon Breakers, Inc.

Second prize (GoPro Hero): Ron Gamino of RG Industries  

Cash Prize Winners 

Matt Jackson of Instel Power Products ($500)
Mike Petroff of National Switchgear ($400)
Kiambu Richardson of Carolina Precision Switchgear ($300)
Joe Grzybowski of The Electric Barn ($200)
Mark Breen of P&F Supply Co. ($100)  


Golf Tournament 

Winning team: Ron Gamino (RG Industries), Winn Hardin (PEARL), Bob Libbey (JBL Global), and Adam Messner (LiveWire Electric Supply)
Longest putt made: Mike Ramos (RG Industries)
Closest to the pin: Tom Grace (Eaton)
Longest drive: Woody Reames (Oregon Breakers, Inc.)

Special Thanks to Our 2014 Conference Exhibitors and Sponsors
May 2014, Volume 62


Stuart Jackson Named Member of the Year



Professional Electrical Apparatus Recyclers League | 877-AT-PEARL |
4255 South Buckley Road, #118 | Aurora, CO 80013

Copyright 2014. All Rights Reserved.

Text | Link