Dear Member:

Thank you to all the members and guests who attended tonight's Annual Dinner Meeting featuring an engaging conversation between Robert A. Iger of The Walt Disney Company and Mellody Hobson. It was a wonderful occasion for the Nominating Committee to recommend the below slate of incoming officers and directors, which will be effective July 1, 2015, after ratification by the full board of directors. 

We are very pleased to announce that Ilene S. Gordon, chairman, president and CEO of Ingredion Incorporated, has been selected chairman of the ECC board of directors effective July 1, 2015. Ilene, who will be the first female chairman in the Club's 88-year history, will succeed John R. Ettelson, president and CEO of William Blair & Company, whose two-year term will end on June 30.

CHAIRMAN: Ilene S. Gordon, Chairman, President & CEO, Ingredion Incorporated
FIRST VICE CHAIRMAN, PROGRAMS: Robert A. Livingston, President & CEO, Dover Corporation
SECOND VICE CHAIRMAN, FORUMS: Michael C. Krauss, President, Market Strategy Group
TREASURER: Kym Hubbard, Treasurer, Chief Investment Officer & Global Head of Investments, Ernst & Young LLP
SECRETARY: Michael J. Walker, President, SpaceLogik, LLC
PRESIDENT & CEO: Donna F. Zarcone, The Economic Club of Chicago
EX OFFICIO: John R. Ettelson, President & CEO, William Blair & Company

At-Large Executive Committee Members and Continuing Directors:
Jeffrey S. Aronin, Chairman & CEO, Marathon Pharmaceuticals and Paragon Pharmaceuticals
Craig J. Duchossois, Chief Executive Officer, The Duchossois Group, Inc.
J.B. Pritzker, Managing Partner, Pritzker Group
Beth Reese, President, Nicor Gas
Alejandro Silva, Chairman, Evans Food Group Ltd.

Incoming Directors:
Elizabeth Hartigan Connelly, Industry Head, Healthcare, Higher Education and Not-for-Profit, JPMorgan Chase & Co.
Mary Dillon, Chief Executive Officer, Ulta Beauty
Anil Kumar, Co-Founder & CEO, Quinnox
Reeve B. Waud, Founder & Managing Partner, Waud Capital Partners, LLC

Continuing Directors:
Ellen S. Alberding, President, The Joyce Foundation
Patricia H. Besser, Managing Director, U.S. Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management
Suzanne S. Bettman, Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Corporate Secretary & Chief Compliance Officer, RR Donnelley
Greg Brown, Chairman & CEO, Motorola Solutions
Debra A. Cafaro, Chairman & CEO, Ventas
James A. DeZellar, Managing Director, Chicago Equity Partners, LLC
Brian D. Fabes, Chief Executive Officer, Civic Consulting Alliance
Michael W. Ferro, Jr., Chairman & CEO, Merrick Ventures, LLC
Margo Georgiadis, President, Americas, Google Inc.
James Gray, Chief Executive Officer, G-Bar Limited Partnership, and Founder, optionsXpress
Kenneth C. Griffin, Founder & CEO, Citadel
Dean M. Harrison, President & CEO, Northwestern Memorial HealthCare
Jack Hartman, Executive Vice President, Arcadis
Patricia A. Hemingway Hall, President & CEO, Health Care Service Corporation
David G. Herro, Deputy Chairman & Chief Investment Officer, International Equities, Harris Associates LP
Mellody Hobson, President, Ariel Investments
Phyllis M. Lockett, Chief Executive Officer, LEAP Innovations
Martin H. Nesbitt, Co-CEO, The Vistria Group
Anne R. Pramaggiore, President & CEO, ComEd
James Reynolds, Chairman & CEO, Loop Capital Markets, LLC
Thomas S. Ricketts, Executive Chairman, Chicago Cubs, and Chairman, Incapital, LLC
Desiree Rogers, Chief Executive Officer, Johnson Publishing Company, LLC
Manuel Sanchez, Managing Partner, Sanchez, Daniels & Hoffman
Scott Santi, President & CEO, Illinois Tool Works Inc.
Greg D. Smith, Executive Vice President of Business Development and Strategy & Chief Financial Officer, The Boeing Company
Donald Thompson, Retired President & CEO, McDonald's Corporation
Glenn F. Tilton, Retired Chairman of the Board, United Continental Holdings, Inc.
Frederick H. Waddell, Chairman & CEO, Northern Trust
Eric E. Whitaker, M.D., M.P.H., Chairman & CEO, TWG Partners, LLC
Kevin W. Willer, Partner, Chicago Ventures
Andrea L. Zopp, President & CEO, Chicago Urban League

Please join me in congratulating this outstanding slate of incoming board members.

I would also like to extend my thanks to our retiring board members for their extraordinary service and ongoing commitment to the Club: Carol Lavin Bernick, John A. Challenger, Charles L. Evans, Siddharth N. Mehta, Michael J. Sacks and David B. Weinberg.


Donna F. Zarcone
President & CEO
The Economic Club of Chicago