December 27, 2013
Images Courtesy of
Maryland Archives


At the recent Winter Conference, MACo welcomed three new members to its Board of Directors, to serve a term for the year ahead (until the January 2015 conference). The Board of Directors carries the central responsibility of overseeing and governing the Association, its business dealings, and long-term relationships.   


The three new Board members, all of whom have been actively involved in MACo's various meetings and events, are (as picture from left to right): Jerry Walker, Council Member, Anne Arundel County; Evan Slaughenhoupt, Commissioner, Calvert County; William Pickrum, Commissioner, Kent County. 

 To read the latest information, visit MACo's blog: Conduit Street.

A full version of This Week on Conduit Street will return on Friday, January 3, 2014.

Happy Holidays from MACo! 
Calendar Corner     
Dates to Remember:
Maryland General Assembly 2014 Session Begins January 8

MACo Summer Conference -
August 13-16, 2014 
Quick Links:
Visit our website                Visit our blog               Calendar Corner               Like us on Facebook                 Follow us on Twitter