Fiction Addiction

1175 Woods Crossing Rd. #5
Greenville, SC 29607
864-675-0540
Fiction Addiction storefront

  

Store Hours:
Mon-Fri: 10am-5:30pm
Sat: 10am-4pm
Sun: Closed

www.fiction-addiction.comJuly 19, 2016

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

CONTACT:
Jill Hendrix
Fiction Addiction
864-675-0540
info@fiction-addiction.com
http://www.fiction-addiction.com 

 

Young Adult Author Panel Talk & Signing at Fiction Addiction

 

 

Join these young adult authors for a book talk, followed by a Q&A and a book signing on Wednesday, August 31st, at 5:30pm at Fiction Addiction: Jaye Robin Brown (author of Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit [HarperTeen, hardcover, $17.99, on sale 8/30/16]), Ashley Herring Blake (author of Suffer Love [Houghton Mifflin, hardcover, $17.99]), Lauren Gibaldi (author of Autofocus [HarperTeen, hardcover, $17.99]), and Kathryn Holmes (author of How It Feels to Fly [HarperTeen, hardcover, $17.99]).

 

*Note: Tickets are $10 each. Each ticket can be redeemed for $10 off a purchase of the featured authors' books prior to or at the event. Tickets and books can be purchased online, at the store, or by calling us at 864-675-0540.

 

Jaye Robin Brown:
Ashley Herring Blake:
Lauren Gibaldi:
Kathryn Holmes:
Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit
Suffer Love
Autofocus
How It Feels to Fly
Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit
Hardcover, $17.99
Suffer Love
Hardcover, $17.99
Autofocus
Hardcover, $17.99
How It Feels to Fly
Hardcover, $17.99

 

Jaye Robin Brown In Jaye Robin Brown's new novel, Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit, Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for and her family or lose out on love in this charming young adult romance that's perfect for fans of Julie Murphy's Dumplin' and Becky Albertalli's Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda. It's a love story and look at the sometimes conundrum of having faith and being queer.

 

Jaye lives and writes in the mountains north of Asheville, North Carolina. She's in awe of magic and beauty, and is a stalwart champion for the underdog, both human and other. When she's not writing, you can find her in the art room of the high school where she teaches, or on her small farm hanging out with her dogs, cats, and horses. She has one previous novel, No Place to Fall, and a companion e-novella, Will's Story.

 

Ashley Herring Blake Sam Bennett falls for Hadley St. Clair before he knows her last name. When Sam finds out she is that St. Clair, daughter of the man who destroyed Sam's family, he has a choice: follow his heart or tell the truth about the scandal that links their families. Funny and passionate, Suffer Love by Ashley Herring Blake is a story about first love, family dysfunction, and the fickle hand of fate.

 

Ashley used to write songs and now she writes poems and books. She reads them a lot, too, and has been known to stare wistfully at her bookshelves. She lives in Nashville, Tennessee, with her husband and two sons. Suffer Love is her first novel.

 

Lauren Gibaldi From Lauren Gibaldi, author of The Night We Said Yes, comes Autofocus, a fun and heartfelt YA contemporary tale. When Maude decides to search for information about her birth mother, she finds out more than she expected. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Susane Colasanti.

 

Lauren is a public librarian who's been, among other things, a magazine editor, high school English teacher, bookseller, and circus aerialist (seriously). She has a BA in literature and a master's degree in library and information studies. She lives in Orlando, Florida, with her husband and daughter. She has one previous novel, The Night We Said Yes, and a companion e-novella, Matt's Story.

 

Kathryn Holmes In Kathryn Holmes' new novel, How It Feels to Fly, Sam is an aspiring dancer, but lately the girl staring back at her in the mirror has unmanageable curves in all the wrong places. After a series of crippling anxiety attacks, Sam is sent to a treatment camp for teens struggling with mental and emotional obstacles, where she must learn to overcome her worst enemy: herself.

 

Kathryn grew up in Maryville, Tennessee, where she was an avid reader and an aspiring writer and dancer from an early age. She now lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her husband and piles upon piles of books. A graduate of The New School's MFA in Creative Writing program, Kathryn works as a freelance dance journalist, among other writing gigs, and dances all around NYC. She is also the author of The Distance Between Lost and Found.


If you cannot make the event, you can reserve a personalized copy of any of the authors' books by contacting Fiction Addiction in advance at 864-675-0540 or at info@fiction-addiction.com.

 

 

ABOUT FICTION ADDICTION

Fiction Addiction is a local, woman-owned, independent bookstore established in 2001. The store carries a mixture of new and used fiction and nonfiction, including children's books, as well as gift items. We are located at 1175 Woods Crossing Road (in the shopping center with Fried Green Tomatoes, Boardwalk, and Jimmy John's). For more information, visit our website at http://www.fiction-addiction.com or call us at 864-675-0540.

 

 

- END -