Fiction Addiction

1175 Woods Crossing Rd. #5
Greenville, SC 29607
864-675-0540
Fiction Addiction storefront

  

Store Hours:
Mon-Fri: 10am-5:30pm
Sat: 10am-4pm
Sun: Closed

www.fiction-addiction.comJune 2, 2015

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

CONTACT:
Jill Hendrix
Fiction Addiction
864-675-0540
info@fiction-addiction.com
http://www.fiction-addiction.com

 

Southeast Summer Book Bash Young Adult Tour Stops at Fiction Addiction -- *CORRECTION*

 

 

Greenville, SC, June 2, 2015 - Meet six YA authors for a Q&A session followed by a book signing on **Monday, June 22nd, at 3pm** at Fiction Addiction. Authors include: Lynne Matson (author of Nil and its sequel, Nil Unlocked), Lindsay Cummings (author of The Murder Complex and it's sequel, The Death Code, as well as the middle-grade Balance Keepers series), Anne Blankman (author of Prisoner of Night and Fog and its sequel, Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke), Paula Stokes (author of Liars, Inc. and The Art of Lainey), and Robin Constantine (author of The Secrets of Attraction and The Promise of Amazing).

 

Tickets are $10 each. Each ticket can be redeemed toward a purchase of the featured authors' books prior to or at the event, and includes one admission pass to the event. NOTE: If you are ordering your event books at the same time as your ticket, we will deduct the ticket cost before charging your card.

 

Tickets and books can be purchased online, in person at the store, or by calling 864-675-0540.

 

Lynne Matson:
Lindsay Cummings:
Anne Blankman:
Nil Unlocked
The Death Code
Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Nil Unlocked
Hardcover, $17.99 (on sale 5/12/15)
The Death Code
Hardcover, $17.99 (on sale 5/26/15)
Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Hardcover, $17.99



Paula Stokes:
Robin Constantine:
Liars, Inc.
The Secrets of Attraction
Liars, Inc.
Hardcover, $17.99
The Secrets of Attraction
Hardcover, $17.99

 

Lynne Matson Nil Unlocked by Lynne Matson (Henry Holt, hardcover, $17.99, on sale 5/12/15) is "a fast, tense gift for readers wanting to return to Nil" (Kirkus). On the island of Nil, the rules are set. You have exactly 365 days to escape - or you die. Rives is now the undisputed Leader of Nil City, but keeping the City united is tougher than ever.

 

Lynne grew up in Georgia in a house full of books and a backyard full of gnarly pines. She attended the University of Florida, where she met and married her husband, the cutest boy she's ever seen. Now, Lynne is mother to four amazing boys. A former attorney, she is thrilled to be making a new career in YA fiction.

 

Lindsay Cummings Action-packed, blood-soaked, and chilling, The Death Code (Greenwillow, hardcover, $17.99, on sale 5/26/15) is the dark and compelling sequel to Lindsay Cummings' bestselling The Murder Complex, which Booklist praised as "carefully crafted...chilling" and Justine magazine called "a must for fans of action-packed dystopians like The Hunger Games and Divergent."

 

Lindsay lives in Texas with her husband, two German shepherds, a hedgehog, a wolf, lots of chickens, and a draft horse named Dan the Man. She is the author of The Murder Complex and The Death Code and the digital novella prequel The Fear Trials, as well as the middle-grade Balance Keepers series.

 

Anne Blankman Acclaimed author Anne Blankman returns to the shadowy and dangerous world of 1930s Germany in Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke (Balzer + Bray, hardcover, $17.99), the thrilling sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity. VOYA says it "will leave the reader breathless with each unpredictable plot twist."

 

The idea for Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke came to Anne after she read about a real-life unsolved street assassination from January 1933, which was the inspiration for Monika Junge's murder. To research this book, she studied a wide range of sources, including biographies, memoirs, social histories, psychological profiles, old maps, photographs, and video footage. Anne lives in southeastern Virginia with her husband, her young daughter, and of course, lots and lots of books.

 

Paula Stokes Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes (HarperTeen, hardcover, $17.99) is a dark and twisted psychological tale that will keep readers guessing, perfect for fans of I Hunt Killers and Gone Girl. According to Kirkus, "even the keenest mystery buffs will be hard-pressed to predict the book's finale, which packs quite the emotional and physical punch."

 

Paula writes stories about flawed characters with good hearts who sometimes make bad decisions. In addition to writing, she enjoys kayaking, hiking, reading, and seeking out new adventures in faraway lands. Paula is also the author of The Art of Lainey. She loves interacting with readers.

 

Robin Constantine Set in the same world as The Promise of Amazing, The Secrets of Attraction (Balzer+Bray, hardcover, $17.99) is a smart, surprising, and romantic follow-up to Robin Constantine's debut novel that follows two New Jersey teens as they become friends and fall in love. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Sarah Mlynowski, and Jennifer E. Smith.

 

Robin is the author of The Promise of Amazing. A born-and-raised Jersey girl who moved south so she could wear flip-flops year-round, she spends her days dreaming up stories where love conquers all, eventually, but not without a lot of peril, angst, and the occasional kissing scene.


If you cannot make the event, you can reserve a personalized copy of any of the authors' books by contacting Fiction Addiction in advance at 864-675-0540 or at info@fiction-addiction.com.

 

 

ABOUT FICTION ADDICTION

Fiction Addiction is a local, woman-owned, independent bookstore established in 2001. The store carries a mixture of new and used fiction and nonfiction, including children's books, as well as gift items. We are located at 1175 Woods Crossing Road (in the shopping center with Five Guys and Fried Green Tomatoes). For more information, visit our website at http://www.fiction-addiction.com or call us at 864-675-0540.

 

 

- END -