BIG News
From the Bayou Industrial Group
Quick Links

Upcoming BIG Events

Monthly Luncheon
Monday, July 14
Marc Ehrhardt
Grow Louisiana Coalition

Monthly Luncheon
Monday, August 11

Monthly Luncheon
Monday, September 8

Members attend our monthly luncheon at no charge!  If you cannot attend a meeting, don't let your perk go to waste -- send someone in your place!!


Board of Directors

Dr. Ricky Melancon,
Houma - Thibodaux Spine and Rehabilitation
Executive Vice-President: 
Howell Chiasson,

 Nicholls State University



Dwayne Bourgeois, North Lafourche Levee District 
Steve Gaubert, Thibodaux Regional Medical Center 


Past President: 
Jimmy Ledet,  
T. Baker Smith

Raylan Alleman,  

Raylan Alleman, CPA


Denny Borne,

Bollinger Shipyards


Henri Boulet, 
LA 1 Coalition

Monique Crochet, 
NSU Alumni Association

Shane Guin,  
Carlton Real Estate

Lori LeBlanc, 
Lori LeBlanc, LLC

Raymond Richard, 
MidSouth Bank

Jennifer Armand,  
Executive Director

July 14 Luncheon to Highlight Economic Impact of LA Energy Industry

The Grow Louisiana Coalition is working to ensure that the state's oil and gas industry remains a major part of our economic and cultural heritage for years to come.

Join us for our July 14 BIG luncheon as a
Coalition representative explains the economic impact of Louisiana's energy industry. 

The meeting begins at Noon on at the Bayou Country Club in Thibodaux. We hope to see you and your guests there! 
July 14 Meeting Notice 

Reservation Deadline:
Thursday, July 10, 2014

Bring a Guest to Lunch with You or Send Someone in Your Place if You are Unable to Attend!

There is no charge for BIG members; $20 fee for reserved guests; $25 for walk-ins.  Since BIG is required to pay for total number of reservations, all reserved guests will be billed for payment regardless of attendance. 

Congratulations to the 2014 BIG Scholarship Winners!

Thanks to the support of our members and the success of the 2nd Annual Crawfish Crawl for Higher Education, BIG is pleased to award $8,500 in scholarships to local students attending Nicholls State University, Fletcher Technical-Community College, and SCLTC's Young Memorial Campus.

Congratulations to our 2014 Scholarship Recipients!      
* Patrick Zeringue
* Peter Alleman 
* Veronica Fanguy 
* Jordan Galliano 
* Jenna Hebert 
* Matthew Tregle 
* Emily Weimer 
* Haily Hodson 
* Josie Graham

* Kolt Clement 
* Hunter White 
* Blaine Foret 
* Chase Racki 
* Sarah Fabre 

SCLTC - Young Memorial Campus: 
* Danielle Billiot 
* Monique Thibodaux 
* Nicole Legnon 
* Charell Poole 
* Kelly Eisenham 

Four scholarship recipients were honored at BIG's June 9 luncheon. Pictured clockwise, left to right: Matthew Tregle, Jenna Hebert, Hunter White, and Sarah Fabre.


Bayou Industrial Group  *  985-580-3901  * 
P.O. Box 712, Thibodaux, LA 70302  *