WDMA logo

For Immediate Release: March 8, 2012
Stephen Kendrick, 202-367-2360


WDMA Announces New Leadership Team
Ann Duebner of Eggers Industries Elected Chair

[Washington, DC] - The Window and Door Manufacturers Association (WDMA) announced its new leadership team was installed yesterday at its Spring Meeting and Legislative Conference in Washington, DC.   At the meeting, the WDMA Board of Directors elected Ann Duebner, of Eggers Industries of Two Rivers, WI, as the association's 2012-2013 chair, replacing outgoing Chair Elaine Sagers of Pella Corp. in Pella, IA.


"As the industry continues to recover from the economic downtown, WDMA will continue its laser-like focus on meeting the needs of our members through our efforts in advocacy, certification and standards, technical activities and networking and education.  We will also continue to grow new initiatives like the National Architectural Door Council and incorporate technology with an enhanced website and the development of web-based training programs," said Duebner.  "This year will be marked by efforts to remain relevant for members of different generations and for members with high expectations of a positive return on their investment of time and money. I am honored to have the opportunity to contribute to our industry and further support WDMA by serving as Chair of the Board for the next year."


Duebner serves as Vice President of Sales and Administration for Eggers Industries, a leader in the architectural wood door market.  Founded in 1884, the company originally started selling baskets to local farmers and grew to manufacture wood products for all types of applications, and it now operates two facilities in Wisconsin.

"I'm looking forward to working with Ann as the new chair of WDMA. Her creativity, passion and knowledge about the industry will certainly help move WDMA to the next level as an effective advocate for the industry and help us continue to enhance member services for all segments of the industry," said WDMA President Michael O'Brien.  "I also want to thank Elaine Sagers for her leadership, dedication, and hard work over the past year on behalf of the entire industry.  The entire association benefited from her steady hand and guidance during these difficult economic times."
In addition to Duebner, the other members of the 2012-2013 WDMA Executive Committee are: 

  • Vice Chair, Window Division:  Mike Salsieder, Kolbe & Kolbe Millwork, Wausau, WI
  • Vice Chair, Door Division:  Steve Donner, Weiland Sliding Doors & Windows, Oceanside, CA
  • Treasurer: Al Babiuk, Loewen Windows, Steinbach, MB
  • Immediate Past Chair: Elaine Sagers, Pella Corp., Pella, IA
  • Supplier Representative: Jeff Shilakis, HOPPE North America, Fort Atkinson, WI

Founded in 1927, the Window & Door Manufacturers Association is the premier trade association representing the leading manufacturers of residential and commercial window, door and skylight products for the domestic and export markets. WDMA members are focused on Total Product Performance™ products that are designed and built to performance-based standards. The association is focused on key member needs in the areas of advocacy, product performance, education and information and facilitating business interactions and relationships in the fenestration eco-system. For more information, please visit www.wdma.com.