Association of Lutheran Church Musicians

The ALCM Board of Directors Announces

Newly-Elected Officers

 August 26, 2011

Elections for two new Board members were held by electronic and paper ballot in July and the announcement of the results was made at the Business Meeting of the Corporation on Monday, August 1, at the Seattle Biennial Conference.


Congratulations to Anne Krentz Organ, who was elected to serve as President-elect and Thomas Schmidt, who joins the Board as Member-at Large. Read more about Anne and Tom.


Anne will serve the Board as President-elect for 2 years, as President (Chair) for 3 years, and then as Past-President for 1 year. Thomas will serve for 2 years and may be re-elected for a second term.


The Board thanks ballot participants Jennifer Baker-Trinity and Sarah Hawbecker for their willingness to run for election. Though not elected to serve on the Board at this time, their vision and leadership is very much a part of the inspiration that makes ALCM a strong and vital organization.

Association of Lutheran Church Musicians
810 Freeman Street
Valparaiso, Indiana 46383