100th Anniversary Annual Meeting

Honoring Our Past Presidents

October 3rd - 5th, 2012 
Princeton Club NYC
Registration Opening Soon!
Free to Full NYRS Members and discounted for RSNJ Members!

Non-Member Fees


Diagnostic Section:
$895 Practicing Phys.
$350 Residents & Fellows
$595 RSNJ Members

Radiation Oncology
$495 Practicing Phys.
$300 Residents & Fellows


 The Princeton Club NY
15 West 43rd Street
New York, NY 10036


Join Our List

Join Our Mailing List
Thanks to our Educational Sponsors:
Varian Logo 

    GE Logo









Dear Members and Friends:


Earn CME, spend a week in New York City's beautiful autumn weather and help celebrate the New York Roentgen Society's 100th Anniversary by attending our Annual Meeting October 3rd through 5th.


By popular demand, this year's meeting is again being held at the Princeton Club, centrally located in midtown Manhattan and walking distance from Grand Central Station.


We have put together a superb program with top radiologists and radiation oncologists from the surrounding area. This year we are again offering choices with concurrent sessions. Topics include neuroradiology, emergency radiology, GI/GU imaging, chest imaging, musculoskeletal imaging and a full day of woman's imaging. We are also excited to offer a special session on Emerging Technologies and New Developments.


Radiation Oncology will span 2 full days and cover advances in Physics and Technology, The Past, Present, and Future of the RTOG, Controversies in Partial Breast Irradiation, a special session with the New York Proton Consortium and much more!.


Check our our amazing Faculty below. We will be sending out the complete program, registration notices and reminders over the coming weeks.


Hope to see you there!!!


Richard Fleury

Executive Director, New York Roentgen Society



2012 Annual Meeting Faculty

Diagnostic Radiology Faculty


Ashwin Asrani, M.D.

Kemi Babagbemi, M.D.

Lily M. Belfi, M.D.

Jacqueline Bello, M.D.

Javier Beltran, M.D.

Paula W. Brill, M.D.

Judah Burns, M.D.            

Miriam David, M.D.

D. David Dershaw, M.D.

Glenn Dopf Esq.

Zahi A. Fayad, Ph.D

Kimberly N. Feigin, M.D.

Christopher Filippi, M.D.        

Neal Edward Flomenbaum, M.D.

Timothy Harkin, M.D.

Elizabeth Hecht, MD

Claudia Henschke, M.D., Ph.D

Keith Hentel, M.D.

Richard J. Herzog, M.D.

Maxine S. Jochelson, M.D.

Douglas S Katz, M.D.

Jonathan K. Kazam, M.D.

Delia M. Keating, M.D.

Edward Kim M.D.

Valencia King, M.D.

Edmond A Knopp, M.D.            

Saravanan Krishnamoorthy, M.D.

Jane P Ko, M.D.

Gabrielle P Konin, M.D.

Carol H. Lee, M.D.

David Leung, M.D.

David C. Madoff, M.D.

Laurie Margolies, M.D.

Melissa P. Murray, D.O.

David P Naidich, M.D.

Levon Nazarian MD

Joseph Osborne, M.D., Ph.D.

Helene Pavlov, M.D.

Catherine N Petchprapa, M.D.

Martin R. Prince, M.D., Ph.D.

Andrew Rosenkratz, M.D.

Pina C. Sanelli, M.D., MPH  

Daniel K Sodickson, M.D., Ph.D.

Janice S. Sung, M.D.

Lawrence N. Tanenbaum, M.D.

Bachir Taouli, M.D.

Tiffany A. Traina, M.D.

William D. Travis, M.D.

A. John Tsiouris, M.D.

Christopher G. Wladyka, M.D.

Ralph Wynn, M.D.



Radiation Oncology Faculty


David J Brenner, Ph.D, DSc

Walter J. Curran, M.D.

Joseph O. Deasy, Ph.D

Jason A. Efstathiou, M.D., DPHIL

Hadley Ford

Silvia C. Formenti, M.D.

Jana Fox, M.D.

Bruce G. Haffty, M.D.

Louis B. Harrison, M.D.

Mary Katherine A. Hayes, M.D.

Aaron Katz, M.D.

Beryl McCormick, M.D.

Simon N. Powell, M.D., Ph.D

Christopher M. Rose M.D.

Joseph Sparano, M.D.

Richard Stock, M.D.

Ashutosh K. Tewari, M.B.,B.S.

Wolfgang A. Tomé, Ph.D

Yoshiya (Josh) Yamada, M.D.

Michael J. Zelefsky, M.D.