Greetings from the Center for Watershed Protection!

The Center for Watershed Protection is pleased to announce the first offering in our 2010 webcast series. Attendees can now save time, travel expenses and, perhaps most importantly, carbon emissions, by attending our training workshops over the Web.

This webcast will focus on Bioretention Design, Installation, and Maintenance. Join speakers from CWP and Tom Schueler of the Coastal Stormwater Network, as well as guest speakers from local government and the private sector as they share their experiences and lessons learned.

About the Webcast:
Bioretention has been the darling of the stormwater trade for a decade or more.  In the real world of BMP design, installation, and maintenance, there have been as many (or more) poor examples as grand successes.  What can we learn from these experiences, and what does current bioretention research have to teach us about enhancing pollutant removal and runoff volume reduction?  This webcast will cover practical design, installation, and maintenance issues with bioretention, and will provide updated and essential design tools for the stormwater professional.

For more information about this webcast and the entire 2010 series, visit

Bioretention Design, Installation, and Maintenance (Two-Hour Live Webcast)
Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Eastern: 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm              Central: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Mountain: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm          Pacific: 9:00 am - 11:00 am

Cost: $119
Note: Early registration specials are available that can save significant coinage.

Registration closes 4/14/10. Space is limited, so register today to secure your spot!
Save $20

When you join AWSPs, the professional membership program of the Center, you will receive $20 off each webcast.

Additionally, for an introductory membership price of $219, members who sign up will get:
● Two issues of our journal (due out Fall 2010 and Spring 2011) valued at $49/ issue
● Substantial webcast discounts (up to $100 more than the Early Bird specials)
● 50% discounts on publications
● Membership benefits through August 2011
● Subscription to our quarterly, e-newsletter, Runoff Rundown

Also, the first 100 to sign up will get a certificate of recognition as a founding member and will get recognized in our journal and website.