IASWCD / Follow us on Twitter / Like us on Facebook
Friday, January 20, 2012


from the
Indiana Association of
Soil and Water
Conservation Districts
News Release
NRCS State Conservationist Jane Hardisty Receives IASWCD President's Award   

Indianapolis --  The Indiana Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts Board President Ray McCormick honored Natural Resources Conservation Service State Conservationist Jane Hardisty with the prestigious President's Award at the IASWCD Conference last week. 


The President's Award is given annually to an individual or individuals who have served as important advisors to the IASWCD president during his or her term of office.


"Jane's significant contributions to Indiana's Conservation Partnership will have a lasting impact on our states resource legacy," says McCormick.


President's Award 2012
Ray McCormick presents the President's Award to Jane Hardisty


IASWCD Leadership



President: Ray McCormick

Vice PresidentJeff Meinders

Secretary: Paul Cummings
Treasurer: Jamie Scott


IASWCD Staff:  

Executive Director

Jennifer Boyle Warner, 317.692.7519

Conservation Development Specialist:
Janice Bullman, 317.692.7514

Project Assistant

Liz Rice, 317.692.7325

Communications Manager

DeeDee Sigler, 317.692.7374

Please direct media inquiries to