New Logo
President's Message
 & Business Luncheon Registration 
July 2012
2012 Banquet - President Picture



  President's Message


Boy, is it hot!  Not only because it is July in Texas but also because the NTMCA membership rocked it at the June awards meeting.  We enjoyed great attendance, a fabulous recognition and awards ceremony, delicious food and extraordinary fellowship with one another as we met for the June 20 Annual Awards and Business meeting at the Hilton Southlake.   Special thanks for NTMCA Vice-President Alicia Richardson for hosting this very special meeting.  Honk, Honk, Honk!


As part of the program, I had an opportunity to recognize the many members who serve on one or more of the NTMCA Committees.  Without them, this Association would not be what it is today.  It takes a 'flock' to successfully help us reach our goals and I was proud to recognize each committee member with a certificate of appreciation and a 'redeemable coupon' for their very own 7" squeezable Canadian Goose as a reminder that this Association depends on each and everyone's contribution, and is also in existence to provide support to our members.  By the way, if you served on a committee you will be happy to know the flock of geese arrived at my office in Euless while we were in Southlake.  Please bring your coupon with you to the July meeting to receive your goose.


In addition to recognizing our committee members, this is also the time of year we receive the proposed slate of officers, award the Alyce Deering Scholarship(s) and name the NTMCA Clerk of the Year and the NTMCA Nominee for TMCA Clerk of the Year. . .Drum roll  . . .


Proposed slate of NTMCA Officers for 2012-2013 

(to be voted on at July meeting)

President             Alicia Richardson, Southlake

Vice-President      Diane Cockrell, Decatur

Treasurer             Julie Heinze, Lewisville

Secretary             April Hill, Roanoke

Historian             Amanda McCrory, Burleson


Alyce Deering Scholarships Recipients ($500):

Jesica McEachern, Bridgeport

Diane Zucco, Plano

Kim Sutter, Euless


NTMCA Clerk of the Year

Kim Sutter, Euless


NTMCA Nominee for TMCA Clerk of the Year

Kim Sutter, Euless


What an honor it is for me to serve as your president and to receive the 2012 NTMCA Clerk of the Year and 2012 NTMCA Nominee for the TMCA Clerk of the Year.  Both are dubious honors that I feel blessed to have received and will definitely remain the highlight in my career.


Til July,


Kim Sutter

NTMCA President

Upcoming Newsletters
If there is a topic of interest or subject that you would like to see addressed in an upcoming newsletter, please contact a member of the Board.  If you would like to contribute an article for consideration, please submit it by e-mail to Julie Heinze.

In This Issue
July 18th Luncheon Registration
Quick Links
Join Our Mailing List!

July 18th Luncheon Registration - Living Juicy

You will not want to miss the next Empowerment Series - Living Juicy!!  We will learn "10 Rules for Living Juicy" - a light-hearted look at taking responsibility for creating the lives we want for ourselves.  


Our Guest Speaker this month will be Sharon Kohl.  Sharon served as the City of Lewisville's Training Specialist for over ten years.  She brought much needed enthusiasm and creativity to the City's Training Program and manged to create learning opportunities for all employees bringing a new level of fun!!


Registration is now open for this event.  Please click the following link to register today and join us for this fun topic and some good quality networking opportunities with your fellow City Secretaries!!! 


July 18, 2012  NTMCA Business Luncheon 

Kim Sutter, President

Alicia Richardson, Vice President
Diane Cockrell, Treasurer

Julie Heinze, Secretary

April Hill, Historian
Upcoming Meetings

July 18, 2012 - Highland Village


August 15, 2012 - Burleson


September 12, 2012 - Bedford

We are an awesome chapter...let's lead and be a model for our sister chapters.