better jac logo

Below is a list of upcoming political events for candidates in the Chicago area.  Please let the JAC office know if you plan to attend or contribute to these candidates.  
 Tammy Duckworth
Candidate for IL Congressional 8th District

Tuesday, June 12
Breakfast with

Democratic Whip Steny Hoyer &
Rep. Jan Schakowsky
8:30 am - 9:45 am DLA Piper
203 N LaSalle St. Suite 1900
Chicago, IL 

Friday, June 22

Reception with Edwards Wildman PAC

with special guests
Rep. Dan Lapinski and
Rep. Mike Quigley
5:30 - 7:30 pm
Edwards Wildman Palmer LLP
225 W Wacker Drive Ste 3000
Chicago, IL

Sunday, July 29

Reception with
Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky
2:00 - 4:00 pm
Home of Kathy Tisdahl & Patrick Hughes
Evanston, IL

The Honorable Bill Foster 
Democratic Nominee for Illinois Congressional 11th District 

Monday, June 11
Dinner Reception with
Democratic Whip Steny Hoyer  
6:30 - 8:00 pm
Maggiano's Restaurant
516 N Clark Street
Chicago, IL
Sponsor - $1,000  Host - $2,500

Saturday, June 16 
Cocktails and Conversation 

4:30 - 6:00 pm
Home of Steve & Stephanie Victor
Lake Forest, IL

Brad Schneider  
Democratic Nominee for Illinois Congressional 10th District

Tuesday, June 12
Lunch with
Democratic Whip Steny Hoyer &  
Rep. Jan Schakowsky
12:00 - 1:30 pm
DLA Piper, LLP
203 North LaSalle, Floor 19
Chicago, IL

Wednesday, June 13
Discussion with
Bill Daley 
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Home of Dana & Lee Gordon
Highland Park, IL


Suggested Donations for each event:

Guest     Sponsor      Host       Chair
                    $250          $500      $1,000    $2,500
To RSVP or for additional information, please contact the JAC office at 847.433.5999 or  

Paid for by Joint Action Committee for Political Affairs.  Contributions or gifts to JACPAC are not tax deductible.  Federal law requires us to use our best efforts to collect and report the name, mailing address, occupation, and name of employer of individuals whose contributions exceed $200 in an election cycle.  Corporate contributions and contributions from non-US citizens who are not lawfully admitted for permanent residence are prohibited.  All contributions by individuals must be made from personal funds and may not be reimbursed or paid by another person.