Christine Rae, President & CEO believes in recognizing outstanding achievements of  CSP alumni. Not only highlighting the design element of home staging, but the overall business practices and industry involvement.
It is with great pride and much pleasure I introduce you to the 2010 achievers of the CSP® Staging Business Awards. We sincerely appreciate and thank all who participated; all nominees deserve great praise for your hard work and dedication to the staging industry.
A special thank you, to the judges for their time, expertise and commitment in reviewing and selecting these top achievers.
We know it was a difficult task.
I would like to remind all CSP alumni, the 2011 awards are just around the corner. We will begin accepting submissions Sept 1st through to Dec 1st. The categories can be found on the CSP website. Winners will be announced January 26th, 2011 in Las Vegas after the RESA convention.
Have a vision big enough for yourself to be with us in Vegas and receiving one of these prestigious awards.
Congratulations and Blessings,
Christine Rae
President of CSP® International Business Training Academy


1. CSP™ Real Estate Staging Entrepreneurial Spirit of the Year:

 Michelle Finnamore of Advantage Staging

Recognizing individual CSP™ entrepreneurs for achievements during the eligibility period recipient will be an individual who has maintained management excellence over a sustained period of time. The business must have been founded more than two years and the founder, must still be active in the management of the business. Recipient earns his/her primary income from the business, is responsible for its day-to-day management, and is a model of entrepreneurship. Show a minimum 30% increase, or higher in sales and profits, for each of the past two years. Recipient will demonstrate clear vision, plan for success, and what they have learned from overcoming obstacles and mistakes.

2. CSP™ Most Promising - Rising Star Award: 

 Monica Stanciu of Staged 2 Sell Solutions Inc.
Most Promising Rising Star

Awarded to CSP™ who can support outstanding accomplishments in the past and present and has the vision and plans to lead their company to success in the near future. The recipient has a comprehensive business plan, and is ready for the next-stage of growth.
Criteria: Nominees must be in continued leadership of a registered business for no less than 6 months, with a month over month sales and profit increase.

3. CSP™ Green Bud Business Award of the Year:

 Jan Maresh of Naked Room Solutions
green bud award Jan Maresh of Naked Room Solutions

The Green Bud Award is intended to recognize a person or business that has made an effort to significantly improve and protect our environment by implementing green practices. The recipient will also demonstrate how it impacts other local businesses to alter their practices to ensure the sustainability of both our environment and economy.

4. CSP™ Mentor of the Year:

  Teresa Robertson of Design To Go
 mentor award

Recognizing the individual who provided the best support and guidance to other CSP™s in business during the eligibility period.

5. CSP™ Best Overall Company of the Year:

 Teresa Robertson of Design To Go
 best overall company

Recognizing business owner for their accomplishments during the eligibility period. The recipient will have applied practical, innovative and market-oriented approach to his or her business. Then through innovation, strategic thinking and smart execution, built a successful company with a track record of growth and profitability. This pre-eminent entrepreneur is positioned well for the future and can demonstrate the drive, managerial acumen and leadership traits which have guided the business success. Demonstrates high standards and best practices.

6. CSP™ Trailblazer Company of the Year:

  Louise Short of A First Impression Professional Home Staging Services
trailblazer award

Recognizing business that demonstrated extraordinary growth in sales during the eligibility period from the year. The recipient will have shown exemplary management excellence over a sustained period of time, making him/her a trailblazer.

7. CSP™ Business Turnaround of the Year:

 Susan Crema-Martin of Martin
turnaround company

Recognizing business that demonstrated a financial or other operational turnaround during the eligibility period from the year prior. This entrepreneur has successfully overcome obstacles and capitalized on opportunities to deliver 10% or more growth year over year for more than three years. Through expanded management, empowered employees, and demonstrated excellence, she has created a flexible and responsive business that is able to adapt to changing market environments and exploit opportunities for continued growth.

8. CSP™ Community Involvement Program of the Year:

 Martha Stanton-Smith of Rearrangements and Sandra Muis of ENHANCED HOMES
community award

Recognizing best practices in community involvement and corporate social responsibility activities during the eligibility period.

9. CSP™ Marketing Campaign of the Year:

 Monica Stanciu of Staged 2 Sell Inc.
 marketing award

Recognizing excellence in marketing by a CSP™ during the eligibility period.

10.  CSP™ President  Award:

 Duncan Scott of  The Scotts Group Inc.
 president award


Award Nomination Judges
                                            ConnectUs                        Kimberley                              RESA
                                       Communications                    Seldon                     Real Estate Staging
                                         Design Group                      Association